Some people say the Olympic Games are not relevant in the 21st century. Do you agree or disagree?

Olympic games are being played from centuries. Recently, there is a shift in mindset due to which some people believe that Olympic events does not hold any water in 21st century. I do not agree with this statement as it helps people to choose sports as carrier, aid in fuelling economy as well as bring countries together.

To begin with, sports activities are enjoyed by all, but taking it as a profession is a different ball game. An athlete must train very hard and invest in dubious amount of effort to inculcate master required skillset. There are many individuals who can only concentrate while engaged in a physical activity and this attitude helps them in constantly pushing their boundaries in order to excel in their game. Needless to mention, a lot of youngsters get motivated to take sports as a carrier by watching their famous sport person performing. For instance, Sachin Tendulkar and Sushil Kumar has motivated a lot of teenagers to pickup these sport as their goal.

On the other side, international games event like Olympic helps in boosting economy, too. A lot of job opportunities are created across the globe to set the stage for OLYMPIC events. A hosting country engages their best resources to make sure that the event makes history and this thinking helps people of various countries to collaborate and work as a team to make the event a success. These events help’s in bringing countries together and strengthen bonds among them.

To my mind, hosting events like Olympic games in very important in today’s time to provide a platform to strengthen relations among nations. To conclude, these events helps our newer generation to take sports as a carrier and enhancing their talent.