Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own,

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some argue that kids should be inspired by their parents to take part in organized group activities, while others believe that children should learn how to work by of themselves. It is agreed that while kids should be able to take care of themselves, I believe that kids could improve their personality in many ways by taking part in group activities. This essay will first discuss the consequences of not take part in any group, and then discuss the personal improvement of group activities.

As living in modern society, parents have a very tight schedule in their own lives, and they could not focus on their offspring and allow them to do what they like to do. As a result, kids always found in front of computer or television. However, kids can gain lots of knowledge from these mediums, but every kid is not aware of what to do, and they found themselves boring and free. Moreover, after sitting for a long time, children found less physically active and get obesity issues. For instance, according to the survey of Indian child club, kids who are not well cared by their parents and free to do what they like to do are 70% less active than kids who do group activities.

Alternatively, kids group activities offer an opportunity to learn and explore essential skills for life from the group as well as a group organizer. Specifically, children can learn communication, discipline as well as improve their skill to work in a team which is beneficial in their future career. Moreover, kids get a platform to share their creative ideas and achieve inspiration from the group, that perform a vital role in once progression. For example, Brisbane public school released its survey that kids who got more support, observation, and appreciation on their actions are performed progressively better in their lives.

In conclusion, the better way to train youngster’s mind is to allow them to do an organized activity and not sit by himself and do what he/she likes to do.