Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to preoccupy themselves.

Discuss both these views and and give your opinion.

Whether if children should take part in organised group activities during their free time or to preoccupy themselves is explicated i.e. analysed and presented in great detail below.

On the one hand, since offspring have more idle time when compared to adolescents, they should involve in group activities at schools as this will improve their cognitive behaviour. What does it mean? All younger ones do not have the same enthusiasm or intelligence to learn new things. But when a group of kids join together with a mission to: organise volunteering work e.g. removing debris from school playgrounds, collecting charities for the Halloween or making handicrafts to sell them to feed the poor and finally, join as scouts; their co-ordination with each other will improve, they will communicate better, and their perceptions and reasoning skills related to tasks and situations will enhance as they will solve problems by asking doubts and giving suggestions between members. Hence, parents naturally be willing to allow their children to participate in such activities.

On the other hand, progeny like to hang around with their parents or play on their own. Since they do not know how to pass time, parents can help them find a suitable hobby e.g. they could be admitted into sports club where they can learn golf, swimming, chess and other activities. Another way to nurture their intelligence is by introducing them to computers or by assigning them science projects so that they can engross in learning technology which can metamorphose their future, meaning, they could completely change from average students to future geniuses if they work on something right from their early ages.

In conclusion, on must have understood from the above that my opinions on both of the views is supportive as this aids in personality development.