Some people say schools should be responsible to teach young adults to look after their health, others think this is not responsibility of schools. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Few people are of the opinion that schools should be responsible to teach health awareness to their students. However, others feel that it is not responsibility of the school to teach about health to students. I completely agree that health awareness should be added in the school curriculum. Health is the one of the most important part of us. If health is spoilt, then regaining it not only is tough but also time taking. Kids are most irresponsible towards their health.

To begin with, students spend maximum of their time in a day in schools. Children are in school for almost eight hour in a day starting right after breakfast to lunch time and sometimes even post lunch. Schools often have the infrastructure through which they can at least enable minimum possible healthcare if not too grand. Young people can not only adapt to any situation but also have very impressionable minds. If they are given training and awareness on the health factor as well then they will bring that to their routine as well.

However, many people feel that it is the responsibility of the parents to teach their kids about health. It is true that after school, if anyone can make a good impression on the kid, then it is their parents. It is not correct to say that due to their work or other constraints, they do not have the responsibility. But having said that, they do not spend enough time to teach such things. Also, they often have facility problem. The only part of the health that they can take care is food. But exercise and training can only be provided by the school.

In conclusion, I completely agree that schools should be held responsible in imparting knowledge on health awareness to students.