Some people prefer to buy local products while others prefer international products. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the advancement in technology, all industries are booming. Technology has increased the production of both local brands and international brands. Also, both local and international brands have got more platforms for marketing of their goods. With the variety of options available, some people choose to buy local products whereas others prefer to purchase international products. I completely agree with this statement.

At present, the market is flooded with all sorts of strategies to sell goods. Both local and overseas products are competing against each other. Each product has so many varieties of options that people have to now add other factors while purchasing. The products vary in price, color, quality, and much more. Also, with various online platforms, it has become extremely convenient to purchase goods from any part of the world.

Adding to the above, most members of every household are tech-savvy. They can easily compare the product quality of both local and international brands and choose the best. Some feel that goods produced locally helps the economy of the country but also provide means to the local people a livelihood. However, some feel that the quality of international brands is more. Also, it acts as a status symbol to people and increases their net worth. Often people try to copy celebrities and therefore, purchase stuff from different countries which are sold under various famous labels. Thus, prefer to shop for a named international brand.

In conclusion, I understand that with an increase in social media and the use of technology, awareness of products is more and thereby everyone gets to buy from whichever place they may choose.