Some people say that schools should spend more money on computers, others say that more money should be spent on teachers' wages. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Since last decade schools have been approaching various techniques in the way they teach lessons to their students and learning through computer is one among them. Few say that buying more and more computers by schools is appropriate than spending money on salaries for their school teachers. According to me, I strongly opine that a teacher with a lot of experience makes a difference than relying on human made equipment.

First of all, a teacher can manage and control the classroom more effectively and diligently. They make constant effort to sit and work with a child’s disability in various subjects, specially the tough once like mathematics and science. Furthermore, teachers can modify the theoretical lessons into practical one for better understanding of the subject which boosts the learning environment more interesting for children. For instance, subjects like physics can be taught in an open playground than in closed classrooms. Therefore, schools should appreciate and encourage their teaching staff by paying salaries than looking for their replacement for teaching.

However, I see no harm for schools spending so much money on equipment like computers because these computers improve student cognitive skills. Due to availability of free online courses, any lesson can be learnt by children on their own without anyone’s help. For example, last summer my youngest brother who was in 9th grade learnt how to build an application on a mobile phone. It was a huge surprise for us and my parents appreciated the school principal for introducing him to the computer.

Therefore, to sum up I see both teachers and computers have their respective roles in school curriculum, but I am strongly recommend paying wages to school teachers rather than spending more money on computer labs as they also come with a lot of limitations.