Some people say that too much attention and too many resources are given in the protection of wild animals and birds. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is irrefutable that the government has a number of tasks to perform to protect different types of species including humans. Excess care and more than the requirement of resources are being deployed to protect wild animals and birds is said by some people. In my opinion, I agree and believe that we should focus more on humans as resources are limited.

One reason is that we have many more serious challenges to cover such as the safety of humans rather than focusing on birds and wild animals. Poverty and lack of medicines against deadly infections are the major issues of the current world, therefore the government must allocate more funds on such issues to control the deaths of a human being. For instance, a survey from the World Health Organization revealed that every day uncounted people are dying because of poor living conditions and lack of medicines to cure fatal diseases like cancer and HIV.

Another reason is that the extinction of one species from the world has limited effect on other species and the environment, thus spending huge money and other resources to protect these species is unjustified. For example, the disappearance of species dodo birds from Malaysian island has zero effect on other species on that island. Hence, it is a wasteful approach to appoint numerous scientists on the behaviour and study of such species.

In conclusion, human problems are more serious to cover and resources are little in quantity. However, the vanishing of wild animals and birds is not effecting to this world at major levels, therefore, we should not give more focus and resources on such issues.