Some people spend a lot of money on tickets to go to sporting or cultural events.

Do you think this is positive or negative development?

In recent years, more and more people throughout the world have tended to spend a considerable amount of money on tickets for sporting and cultural occasions. This trend prompts a controversial topic of whether or not these expenses are worthwhile and would result in positive developments. I firmly hold the view that attending these events has apparent advantages in both personal and societal scale.

First and foremost, attending these events can contribute to relatively more stable society. Without any doubt, observing a spot’s competition among other sport enthusiastic individuals or being an audience of a spectacular cultural layout, such as a live musical concert, would alleviate the stress level of the attendees. Considering the hectic lifestyle of members of the modern societies, this approach of maintaining the stress level within normal range seems to be absolutely imperative for preserving the mental health of the public. Accordingly, being part of these events can pave the way for keeping the stability within the society in order.

More importantly, these occasions have the capability of making the grounds for inner-nation interactions. Through these events, people can meet other individuals possessing the same interests with diverse ideologies. In doing so, not only the members of the community can find their peers and avoid isolation, but also modify their perceptions in life and deepen the bond of the society.

Last but not least, attending the sports and cultural programs provide the support required for the survival and development of the artistic and athletic careers. Spending money on the entrance tickets for these events and also, being an enthusiastic audience for them applauding their talents, would be truly inspiring and motivating for them which would lead them to endeavor more. Therefore the likelihood of making progress and achieving prosperity in this condition would increase to the great extent.

Taken together, I subscribe to the idea that it is undoubtedly beneficial for any society and its members to attend in various sporting and cultural events, due to the fact that it can maintain the stability and unity of the community. In addition, this would encourage the individuals who are active in numerous fields of sports or arts to expand their potentials and grow.