Some people support agricultural developments, such as factory farming and scientific creation of fruits and vegetables. Others oppose this view. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Since the last few decades, the world population is growing significantly and there is an urgent need to address the increased food demand from the growing population.

One school of thought believes that scientific methodologies need to be used in the agricultural segment to accomplish additional requirement, while the other argues that farming under controlled environment is not needed and such produce is not healthy for human consumption. From my perspective, I believe, using the latest science and technology in agriculture is the need of the hour to address the growing demand.

This type of farming is effective as it can produce more in less time and resource, particularly resource in terms of agricultural land which is slowly reducing due to the encroachment of industries. Moreover, these produces are enriched with minerals and vitamins as they are passed through stringent food quality processes. In addition to this, scientific methods can also be used to counter an unpredictable global climate and can help in maintaining the production rate. Overall, agriculture development is vital to accomplishing the need of the growing population.

The people who do not support factory farming and scientific creation of food and vegetables argue that scientific farming degrade the quality of food as it is not grown naturally. They also say that the land demand could be met by having stringent rules to disallow industrial encroachment. Even if the land is made available, the unpredictable weather cannot be taken care. Even though these counter-arguments are presented, there is no evidence proving excess consumption demand could be met by natural method.

Finally, in my opinion, modern farming using scientific methodology not only meet the need of increasing food demand but also bring a significant effect on the other areas of the economy. With raising production, is possible to prepare a plan to promote exports and cut imports.

In the light of the above discussion, as the number of consumers is increasing, growth in the agricultural domain using various scientific creation is crucial to meet excess food requirement of the world.