Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school, while others think it is a waste of time. Discuss views on both sides and give your opinions.

There is no doubt that art can play an important role in the development of a child. Although some people believe that including art in the curriculum is not worth their time, others think that art is a necessary subject at school.

In my view, those who believe studying art is a waste of time might think that it does not help children achieve success. This is because some artists find difficulty in developing their careers and making a living. For example, a painter can struggle to sell his art. Therefore, some adults want their children to focus on learning other more important subjects such as math or science at school. It will likely result in a successful career such as business, medicine, or architecture.

On the other hand, some believe that teaching art at school is very essential because it provides necessary life skills. The reason is that by studying art students can develop skills like patience, creativity, and more. For instance, completing a project and earning a reward for hard work can build their way of thinking. Hence, if these skills are not taught at school, it may affect the overall development of children badly.

In conclusion, while it can be true that teaching art at school is time-consuming and worthless, I passionately believe that spending time on it may help develop essential life skills to achieve success in the future.