Some people think that the best way to reduce crime is to give longer prison sentences Others however believe there are better alternative ways of reducing crime Discuss both views and give your opinion

There is an argument that whether giving longer incarciation to offender is good method to decrease infraction or there are more different methods to decrease delenquency. while criminal will afraid to do crime in future by receiving punishment, this essay beleaves that there are many different methods like providing education to criminal.

On the one hand, the major reason that how delinquency rate decreases by giving tough punishment to offenders is that they will afraid to do evel things next time, this is because they will not want to suffer from that punishment again. As a result, violation, infraction rates will reduces and it will maintain law and order in country. to emplify a survey conducted by Indian government in 2019 showed that by following law strictly, it help offenders to overcome from crime.

On the other hand, there are further more different techniques such as provide them sufficient education as a result decrement in crime rates,this is because as education improve their mental progress and skills, so it provide employment to them ,resulting in decrement of crime percentage.to examplify,

A survey conducted by an international crime Branch showed that those culcript who got appropriate education ,became a good man in their life.

To conclude, infraction rate decreases by giving hard punishment of offender but using different methods to overcome from crime rate is a better way.