Some people think that the best way to run a business is within a family,what are the advantages and disadvantages of a family run business?

Businesses among the same chain of relations are considered to be one of the best way for livelihood.This essay will suggest that such businesses will eventually flourish because of the team work among kith and kin which is the principal advantage, while the slightest disputes among the kinsmen proves to be one of the biggest disadvantage for the family owned organisations.

In a family based business the father,the mother and the siblings budget their finances and scrutinize the profit and loss investments,hence they all work together honestly and religiously showering their loyalty at its best for leading the company to reach its splendid height.The innovative ideas are put-forth by the well-educated up-coming generations of the fellow kinsmen so as to expand its regime in the business world and during the fade times of loss and damage,the employees invest their extra time and effort and sacrifice their finances if needed to support the family emotionally and economically.The Times of India recently reported that The Reliance group of companies is among the most expanding businesses in India.The family empire is run by the Ambani and his sons and has expanded from textiles to petroleum and sparked a telecom industry as well.

Despite these advantages,the emotional conflicts and rivalries among siblings,emotional disputes between husband and wife will have a large impact on the future goals which will affect the reputation of the organisation in the society,by and large,this results in the complete deadlock stage of the business.History is full of such incidences in which family owned businesses had to face a shutdown due to personal tensions between different members of kith and kin.The Russian Government reported in an article that the family-based finance website was at its peak in 2013,was recently closed in July due to the family clashes and fights for the issue of inheritance.

In conclusion,having a family based business can be advantageous if it does not allow the family quarrels to enter into the work-field besides the co-operation at its best should be necessary when working with the relatives.