Life was better when technology was simpler. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Better was the way of living when machines were not much complicated. This essay disagrees with the above statement because with the revolution of technology countless lives are being saved and also that wireless communication has enhanced the way of being in touch with the loved ones.

The primary reason cutting-edge technology has made life better is its applications in medicine. In the bygone era, it was difficult to diagnose the diseases which were epidemic and contagious in nature such as the growth of cancerous cells and tumors in the body. Now the lab-technicians can precisely and accurately scan and diagnose such conditions using robots, that is, artificial intelligence. Moreover, the medical experts and scientists can perform high-risk complicated surgeries effectively and efficiently leaving behind the thought of unsuccessful ones. So.numerous lives are being potentially safeguarded. The Guardian, for instance, recently published that the Scottish surgeons are making the use of AI robots in the treatment of the early stages of lung cancer in infected patients with 75% more precision and are 50% faster when compared with 5 medical experts.

Another reason life became simpler with the advent of technology is, now its easier to communicate remotely using devices including mobile phones, laptops, and tablets. Hence, with a single tap of a finger via satellite we connect to distant relatives and friends and can do video calling, leaving behind the remote usage of voice conversations. Skype, Imo, and WhatsApp are various video calling apps that enable individuals, such as the grandparents residing in far-off places, to soothe their eyes by watching their grandkids crawl, toddle or play around. For example, according to a recent survey, 90% of UK citizens use video-calling apps rather than audio call options to interact with their friends.

In conclusion, the developing technology is assuring mankind to lead a better life because individuals can live longer using medicinal technology besides they can enjoy high-level communication with near and dear ones.