Some people think that children should be sent to nursery school before they go to primary school, while others think it is better if they stay at home?

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

At what age should a child be exposed to education system is a debatable topic where individuals have their personal justifications. Many people argue that children should be sent to elementary school prior to nursery while on the other hand, quite a few individuals suggest that kids should spend their time at home before getting enrolled to the nursery classes. The essay describes the advantages and disadvantages of enrolling in early schooling.

Plethora of observational studies provide evidence that early exposure to the classroom environment helps the kid develop their cognitive abilities, alongside increases the curiosity to learn new things. Additionally, this early interaction with the outside world, helps the child to understand and interact with his/ her peers and teachers and makes them more confident. Moreover, familiarizing the kid to the preparatory school enhances behavioral attributes such as listening to others or helping one another.

Despite the advantages, quite a few people, object the concept of exposing the children to the outside world at such a nascent stage, as they are vulnerable to juvenile crime. The fact cannot be denied that, at this early stage children do not have proper judging and decision making ability, owing which, they can fall prey to various heinous wrongdoings. Furthermore, spending time with family, strengthens the emotional bond between the parents and the young ones.

Admission to nursery school, henceforth, is subjected to various factors, including mutual consent of parents and kids and mental growth of the children. In my view, introducing children to nursery education at an early stage, prepares them for formal education. Therefore, elementary school is important than staying at home.