Some people think that computer and internet are important in children education. But other think students can learn effectively in schools and with teachers. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is undeniable fact that computer and the internet is playing a vital role in the field of education. It is considered by some that the computer and the internet are important in children's education while other believe that student can learn effectively in schools and with teachers. However, I feel that while modern technologies such as computer and the internet are important in children's learning, this learning should be guided by experienced teachers.

One of the advantage of computers and the internet is availability of information on single click. In other words, going through number of books to find relevant information is time consuming activity. However, the problems are: the information a computer can show needs to be pre-programmed and needs continue updating, for example Encyclopedia on a DVD-ROM; and contrary to popular belief, the internet may not be reliable source of knowledge, since there is often conflicting information available when taken from different sources.

A traditional and long established approach for children is to learn at schools and from experienced teachers. A school is a place where children gather to be educated and learn from each others and as well as from formal educators. At schools, children development is orchestrated stage by stage, step by step by experienced teachers, and their acquisition of knowledge is guided in a systematic way.

I do not believe that it will help students to learn effectively and in long-term manner to overemphasizing the use of computers and the internet. Rather, I feel that modern technologies can complement more classical teaching and learning methods, without being used as a replacement of these traditions.