Some people think that cooking is an important skill for young people to learn. Others believe that it is better for people to learn how to cook after they become adults.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Idea of learning creative skills, such as cooking, knitting, painting and many others is often considered a debatable topic. Some people believe that youngsters should learn these skills whereas others think that these skills should be learned when they turn as mature adults. I think learning a skill like cooking depends on an individual's interest, however this skill can be acquired at any stage of life as it is not age restricted.

Indeed, young people should adopt such activities which are innovative as cooking is. Spending free time in grasping cooking techniques and transforming raw ingredients into delicious dishes can accentuate their creative abilities. Furthermore, they will appreciate efforts of their mothers who prepare meals for their families three times a day. Sometimes, a pass-time like cooking ends up in a profession. However, cooking can be sometimes dangerous for their safety when it is not supervised properly. Also, it can deviate their attention from their studies which will be the least thing anyone could desire.

For concerns, such as safety and deviation from studies, some people think that cooking is a task that requires sense of responsibility as well as interest. They believe that it is more like a chore than a hobby so it is thought that it should be performed by mature people instead of youngsters. Undoubtedly, at this age of their lives, people have got settled their careers and family lives. They can spend both money and time in attaining the skill like cooking, and it would help them at this stage of life in real sense, because they can prepare meals themselves instead of eating restaurant based food if they live alone.

In my opinion, to develop such skills, personal interest should not be ignored at all. Because without having any inclination towards an expertise, it would be more or less like a burden regardless of age. In addition, a skill is not age bound as it can be acquired at any stage of life since I have seen my grandfather who has developed an interest in cooking recently, and cooks something for the family in his spare time. Therefore, there is no harm in picking up an expertise which seems you interesting.