Some people think that dangerous sports should be banned, while others think people should be free to choose.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Not all sports activities are peaceful and harmless. Many politicians in Kazakhstan suggest to stop the spread of sports posing any danger to life. However, others disagree with them and think people should have the right for a choice. This essay will consider both points of view and agrees with the idea of freedom in choosing sports.

The first reason is that athletes often die in competitions. In risky sports, such as boxing, competitors can often perish when they receive heavy blows in the head. Another reason why life-threatening sports should be prohibitive is that they may attract inexperienced people to attempt. Breathtaking stunts by experienced athletes often appeal to young people, who crave for the same fame as their sports idols. Besides, ex-sportsmen often suffer from chronic injuries . Traumas, which athletes gained during their performance, may cause lifelong discomfort, including headaches and painful fractures, long after retirement.

However, many politicians claim that dangerous sports should be accessible to all. Their main argument is that people have the right to do any sports. For example, according to the Constitution of Republic of Kazakhstan, no one can restrict the right of self-expression, so restricting this kind of sports may shutter democracy in the country. In addition, people would put their lives at risk anyway if extreme activities were banned. Many people can hardly imagine their lives without doing an extreme sport, no matter whether it is restricted. Further, any sports promote healthy lifestyle. Every sport require physically active lifestyle, so, regardless how risky the sport is, young people, who its interested in it, either refuse or quit bad habits, such as smoking and drinking alcohol.

In conclusion, even though some politicians state about forbidding life-threatening sports, it is unreasonable to do so, because it will counter fundamental human rights and have no effect on the innate desire for risks in some people.