Some people think that e-books are the death of paper books while others think that paper books will never disappear. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

It is believed by some people that e-books will drive paper books to extinction, on the other hand, some think that paper books will never go to oblivion. Although both the sides have their own justification, I believe that paper books will exist in this world forever.

Firstly, e-books have had enormous growth in these last five years because of its special features. The advent of e-commerce companies boosted the reach of the electronic based book reading among youngsters. Furthermore, e-books are well known for their availability, portability and easy to find a vast variety of books online. To illustrate, finding a new book from a famous author in e-book section is so much easier than finding the same book in paperback version. These aforementioned characteristics and merits of e-books made some people believe that paper books will not sustain this competition and will disappear.

In reality, many authentic book readers love to read from real books rather than machines. It has always been acknowledged that readers develop emotional bonding with books regardless of genres and authors. Consequently, this bond and relationship will not let the paper books go out of market. Although e-books have many benefits, they lack at providing the delicacy of book reading. For example, a large gap of experience could be found between two diligent readers, one who reads from paper book and the other one who reads e-books.

In conclusion, popularity of the e-books can be understood because of its benefits but paper books still have some special qualities which e-books can never render to the people who love reading. In my opinion, it is impossible to eradicate paper books from this world no matter how far technology could go.