The tourism industry has grown enormously over the last fifty years, and there are few places which are unaffected by it. However, tourism rarely benefits the countries which tourists visit.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the last five decades, tourism has experienced a huge rise as an industry, only few places are remaining good and clean without its impact. Although many countries have attractive tourist destinations, it serves a little reward to the countries. In my opinion, I agree that the tourism has polluted many places and countries which tourists visit are not getting enough profit.

Firstly, international tourism has become very inexpensive which impetuses people to explore overseas. Almost every places in this planet, from Amazon rain forests to Sahara's fervent desert, have been toured by humans. The problem with tourists is, most of them are not treating the places with respect, they throw wastes everywhere and that ruins the entire nature of the spot. For an example, a group of individuals who goes for a deep sea trip will leave food wastes, cans and plastic in the ocean which are perilous objects to the marines. Furthermore, forest trekking and camping which are most favored activities among tourists always have been prone to forest fire otherwise clear rules are followed. Many places in this planet had seen these aforesaid disasters and very few sites are untouched.

Secondly, if we compare the goodness that countries which tourists often explore receive with the demerits that the tourism brings, a clear zero-sum can be seen. Recently, third world countries are peoples favorite vacation spots. Even though those countries attract many travelers, economically tourism is not being a decent contributor to them. This can be exemplified by doing a small research on the internet comparing annual visitors and their role on that particular nation's financial statistics. While a myriad of disadvantages in having vacationers, vacationing scarcely do good to the local people by creating various jobs.

In conclusion, tourers had abused a plethora of wonderful sceneries and we have sporadic unpolluted wild life and ocean. I believe that tourism is not doing justice to the host countries as the loss is huge and nature is being ill-treated.