Some people think that family is the most important influence on young adults. Other people think that friends are the most important influence on young adults. Which view do you agree with? Use examples to support your opinion. (Write at least 180 words.)

Today's critical issue is determining who has the most impact on children. Although many people feel that family has the greatest influence on young adults, a substantial proportion believes that friends influence young adults. As a result, before making a decision, each point of view must be considered. On one side of the debate, many believe that the benefits of the family to young adults much exceed the drawbacks. Parents are, first and foremost, the first teachers of their children, and they raise them to shape each child's personality. Most youngsters, for example, tend to emulate the acts of adults. Hence, the family has the biggest effect on children, thus parents should act responsibly in order to provide a good example for their children. Others, on the other hand, feel that friends are the most significant individuals in young adults' life. To begin, when children go to school, they are exposed to a wide range of personalities and are taught in a number of ways. Friends may influence how we think, live, and learn. They will accept change more quickly than their parents anticipate. Overall, it is apparent that both sides have some intriguing points of view. Nonetheless, I believe that families should have the greatest influence on children.