Some people think that the government should be responsible for crime prevention, while others believe that it is the responsibility of the individual to protect themselves. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some people claim that authorities should provide works to avert people from an offence. On the other hand, there is a believe that it is individuals own business to avoid it. In my opinion, hence the government has a power of influencing and governing, it should provide measures against the crime. However, it will be wrong from the side of residents to do nothing and rely on that.

Government is the centralized organization which provide comfortable life and basic necessities for its citizens. Different institutions and organizations from different fields of life, such as military, defense, education and etc. are depend on it. The role of these structures mostly organized the protect the rights of individuals. Due to its multiple structures, it is easy for the government to provide measures such as educating about crimes, avoiding situations and preventing circumstances which can lead to it.

However, every individual person by the seek of his security should take action as well, not only relying on government Firstly avoid companies and places where these conditions can take place. Chose correct type of surrounding people. Keep himself busy with useful things as education, sport and traveling, last bout not least take up some martial art.

In conclusion, Responsibility of the government for protecting its residents is obvious. Nevertheless, it can not guarantee a hundred percent of security, as a result, every single person should do their bit as well.