Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Art has been playing a vital role in our society with the culture. Authorities are draining wealth by spending on art and this amount can be utilized in other activities is believed by some individuals. However, I am of the opinion, that art has been useful and important segment of our life and the government should encourage people to develop skills in various segments of art.

Firstly, beautiful representation on sculptures and historical buildings show vital and valuable art is in our community, therefore, the government must make budget on art and motivate individuals. Historical buildings such as Taj Mahal in India is one the great example of importance of art in Muslim culture. The beauty of Taj Mahal is quite popular since its construction from ancient time and it still holds the position of one of the best monuments in the world.

Secondly, it involves business and income for many individuals by attracting rich people. Art in the form of painting has always been popular choice among royal kings and thus gives business to an artist. Paintings of a popular artist like M F Hussein are always costly and hence its exhibitions raise funds which are being used in various communities to feed. In addition to that, various individuals choose art as a profession by showing own skills. Hence, government should equally promote as compared with other subjects.

In summary, art is a necessary subject in our society, and it plays a key role in representing culture and act as a source of income for an artist. Thus, government must provide resource to promote and support the subject.