Living forever is a good idea. Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

It is a highly debatable issue that people should live continuously without the concept of death, therefore some individuals believe that it is a good notion to become immortal. I disagree with the concept because it will increase the human population to an unexpected level and there is no benefit in living such uninteresting life forever.

Firstly, immortal life increases problems in society such as a limited amount of resources become insufficient for the growing people, therefore, being alive permanently is not a good notion. Immortality can increase the number of people living in the same place with the addition of newborn babies, thus it will be difficult for federal authority to provide sufficient resources and facilities to all. For example, highly populated nations like India and China are finding different ways to curtail birth rate as they are already exhausted with their limited resources.

Secondly, life after a certain period of time becomes boring, therefore living forever will add no value to human life. Interest in living old age after some years creates monotonous and sick life. Mostly all aged people are sick and need assistance to support their living conditions, thus living such life adds no fruit and becomes difficult and dull. A recent survey from the old home-age group revealed that 90 per cent of old people do not want to continue living in such conditions, therefore they prefer to die. Hence, living forever is not a good idea.

In conclusion, I do not believe that staying alive always is a good notion because of the limited resources cannot fulfil the needs of exceeding population and the concept of living forever does not provide valuable inputs to live.