Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and this money could be better spent elsewhere To what extent do you agree or disagree Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

Recently the phenomenon has aroused much concern that instead of the fact that the government is squandering money for arts, money benefits a plethora of works. I totally agree that there are a great deal of better things the government can be using money for it.

There are a lot of reasons to elucidate this deal, numerous citizens are staying in poverty, they are needing support from charity institutions and the government. Particularly in near-oceaned countries such as Vietnam, there is a need for a large supporting resource because it is viable to get a lot of disasters. As an evidence, in the nearest month, countless people in The Central Coast of Vietnam have always been stuck in consecutive tropical storms which caused the worst floods and landslides in the past 100 years and harming the possession of people a lot. Nevertheless, not all the people have been capitalized on the government disaster supporting budgets. Under all of their loss, the government has to establish a charity finance for building the flexible houses in flood.

The second reason is that art and music can develop as hobbies, and saving money instead of wasting for art can be directed towards urgent needs of society. In history, people receive a great number of panic issues and can not have speculation such as pandemic. Let’s take Covid-19 as a typical example, which is more severe pandemic than ever, abundant countries have to make a lockage therefore people can not make money for buying food therefore the government has to make a subsidy of food for people. Unlike the previous pandemic, Covid-19 lasts for a long period, a lot of countries are having insufficient budgets for buying food for people. Thus, for crucial circumstances, the government has to prepare a large financial resource for foresighting serious problems such as poverty .

In brief, the nation has a large amount of crucial issues, which may not foresight, reserving money for art for it is what the government has to do in the early time.