In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

There has been a colossal upsurge in prodigies discussing the topic of the level of exaggeration in the advertisements which are published in media. Although it is the marketing strategy of the business, I believe that this trend can bring many drawbacks to the users. In this essay, I will cite appropriate reasons that lead to this issue and support my opinion.

First and foremost, blowing up the product's features can support the business to attract more customers in order to create growth in sales. It is evident that the clients are easily impressed by the introduction of advertisements and this activity can make people curious about the quality of the item. Secondly, the company may improve its image in the public eyes and boost its reputation thanks to the advertisements. Some companies release hilarious advertisements to the public in order to change the customer's viewpoint about these organizations. For instance, Dien May Xanh, a Vietnamese company related to technological equipment, published ridiculous advertisements which attract more new potential clients and widespread fame. Thanks to this creativity, this company can observe the rocket in its sales and reach the unexpected target.

Considering the effect of this phenomenon, I contend that it tends to be in a negative direction. To be clear, exaggerating the ingredients of a product can make people misunderstand this function. Most business companies emphasize their product in a positive way which put people at risk of forgetting the potential danger related to the products. Moreover, there is a range of warnings in newspapers about the adverse influence of this trend. The lies from these advertisements originate from the business's lucrative maneuver and sometimes cause harm to the users' health. To cite an example, a lot of advertisements in terms of cosmetics, and functional food,...overstated their features without mentioning the side effects of the products. This trend makes some people who are allergic to these ingredients face far-reaching consequences even death. However, in certain circumstances, these tactics are conducive because they can grasp more customers to experience the business's products and increase the company's profit.

In conclusion, there is a wide range of incentives that force organizations overstate this product's function. In spite of the benefits of this trend, I personally contend that the demerits stemming from this exaggeration are outweigh the merits.