Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, a plentiful number of overwhelming options modern life has provided to us with the help of the internet and globalization. And, I firmly concur with the given notion. In this essay, I will explain the reasons why people have many choices these days.

Apparently, the world wide web has led to the dramatic availability of data and different services. Before the internet information was a precious resource and people made efforts to gain it through books and education whereas currently, we are rather forced to filter its stream so as not to get burdened by it. For instance, earlier people used television with a limited choice of channels for entertainment while today we are able to watch whatever we like on-demand and often for free.

Alongside the influence of the internet, technical advances, and globalization have eliminated barriers in international trade and transportation. The wide choice of foreign food products and other goods has made people extremely consumerist and seeking the meaning of their lives in new purchases. The availability of options can also delightful for people but may even lead to the purchase of the wrong product or service.

In conclusion, we are faced with a huge number of choices in most areas of our life and they sometimes mislead us and make our choice too difficult. In order to elude with these kinds of demerits we should learn to recognize our real needs and values and make a right option from the diverse options available.