Some people think that illegal internet downloads are having a negative effect on the music industry. Others feel that they have little or no impact on artists.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There is a pressing issue in the music industry regarding with copyright as many people are downloading music online free of charge. This illegal course of act is thought to have hardly or no detrimental to artists, whereas others believe that this illicit act comes with baneful objectives. This essay would argue over both the views and conclude with my opinion.

On the one hand some would argue that there is little or no effect on artists provided that their songs are downloaded for free. This can be attributed to extended internet coverage over the public. As with the internet massive numbers of people are downloading songs online, artists would gain fame and in turn, it would make them available to sing these songs around the world touring. Consequently, all their investment that is lost from this illegitimate downloading would be covered or even exceeded by the revenue from the ticket sales at tour. To illustrate, the popular U k pop band earned a huge amount of money by touring. Thus, it made no sense for some to believe artists interest could be hurt by illegal music downloads.

On the other hand, some would concur with others who say there are innumerable damages to the artist resulting from their love of labour getting stolen. It takes a lot of effort and time for a person to create a masterpiece. That could further go on to becoming a chartbuster. If this song becomes way to common, then they cannot strike an appropriate bargain for their efforts for example Beyonce the famous singer of America’s New Album Illegally Downloaded 240,000 Times. Therefore, the sales of the original album had thus suffered a heavy blow. Why should anyone sanction such cheating?

TO summarize, despite having no impact or some benefits of a few singers, I firmly believe that downloading music illegally comes with lesser advantages and more disadvantageous in the long run. For the simple reason that you need to respect and worship art for it to grow.