Some people think that illegal internet downloads are having a negative effect on the music industry. Others feel that they have little or no impact on artists.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is argued by a significant number of individuals that prohibited online downloads are impacting the music industry in a negative way. Whereas, others do not agree and consider it has a minute or zero impacts on entertainers. Before reaching to a conclusion, both the views will be debated in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, breaking the copyrights rules is a financial loss to the music industry, as the original songs will be downloaded free of cost and artist will lose their work without any financial reward. Many artists work hard in generating masterpiece and for some, it takes years to build such piece of work, but unfortunately, the leakage of their art is very common these days because of the internet excess to everyone. For instance, leakage of movie prints before the release date brings down the cinema business in India and many artists suffered from the job loss with this negligence on internet downloads.

However, various artists can nullify these effects of privacy leakage by raising their popularity and earn in return through other ways. Illegal downloads reach to almost everyone without any hurdles, thus which directly increases the popularity of artists as viewer’s increase including paid and unpaid members. For instance, illegal downloads are accessible to everyone; similarly, like YouTube channels are free to access and many artists try their talent on such platforms to become famous and various have succeeded in this and earned in on-demand live shows in return.

To conclude, although an artist has little impacts because they can earn this money from other ways, I believe that private content leakage is financial damage to the artist as well as industry. Therefore, the government must take some steps to prevent these actions in future.