Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Climate change is one of the high-risk threats in the world now. Although many people argue that we have to find solutions to mitigate the problem, other few contend to accept the change. This essay will discuss both the sides and explain why preventing climate change will be fruitful for our future.

Quite a few people suggest and put forth various ideas to completely eradicate or ameliorate climate change. This is because global warming has several consequences on this earth. For example, melting glaciers due to the increased temperature might increase the sea level drastically, which in turn will destroy the human-dwelling areas and forests. Thus, curbing climate change is of great significance.

Others, however, advise to get used to the global change happening in the universe. Climate change is not an easy issue to be solved, as many of us are responsible for the emission of greenhouse gases that lead to global warming. For instance, most of the residential buildings and commercials have installed air conditioners to escape the hot weather outside. Hence, decreasing the carbon footprint resulting from human activities is near to impossible.

To conclude, from my point of view, even though it is difficult to sacrifice one’s comfort zone in order to prevent climate change, we together should take small steps to reduce the carbon emission to help our future generations to live in this earth. We can reduce, if not completely stop, using refrigerators and air conditioners, for example.

Thus, thus essay stated both the sides and argued why preventing climate change is crucial for our future.