Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this era of globalization, many countries promote co-education. To elucidate getting educated in mixed schools or separate schools is a highly contentious topic. I will discuss both sides of the argument and elucidate my opinion in the below paragraphs.

Firstly there is a myriad of advantages associated with getting educated from mixed schools the most preponderant one being that it instills a level of confidence in young adolescents and aid them in interaction with the opposite gender. Thus this behaviour will be helpful for them in their personal as well as professional life. For instance, if a girl gets a job in a company then she won’t be hesitant in interacting with her peers additionally this may be one of the reasons which will result in a successful career.

Similarly, on the hand, single-sex schools allure children to avoid teenage fantasies and concentrate on their studies. This results in better performance and grades. Apparently, separate schools also help in the reduction of sexual offences which happen repeatedly in schools. In a recent survey done by the New York Times, the number of sexual offences and abuses will be reduced to less than 10 per cent in many countries which promoted single-sex education system. There are countries like Saudi Arabia which already have an implemented separate education system for boys and girls which on one hand promotes gender inequality and on the other reduces sexual offences.

To conclude in my opinion co-education has far more positives than negatives thus mixed schools should be promoted as they enable children to gain a level of confidence which is beneficial for their future prospects additionally on a broader level it helps in curbing gender inequality in our modern society.