Some people think it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It has become a controversial issue that whether students should study in a single sex school or it would be advantageous if males and females are being enrolled in same school. This essay will discuss that despite of the social benefits and acquiring useful skills in pursing education from same school, the academic benefits of imparting separate education would be superior.

On the one hand, many people consider that co-ed schools are better for sound career of pupils. Admittedly, there will be more opportunities for both sexes to develop social skills, if they are engaged to work and study in same environment. Consequently, they would not be emotionally underdeveloped when they will have interaction with their counter parts later in their life. Furthermore, students also have opportunities galore to learn and acquire variety of skills and talents in a mix learning center which would be otherwise impossible in a single sex education.

On contrary, the proponents of single sex education will argue that academics outcomes could be achievable from separate schooling of boys and girls. This is due to fact that in these institute students will be encouraged to focus more on their studies rather than involving in any sort of distractions from their opposite sex. As a result, they would be able to lead better grades in exams. For instance, according a report published by Sunday Times, the single gender schools consistently ranked top in examination league tables in comparison to the co-ed schools.

In conclusion, integrating the same gender could make pupils more sociable when they engaged with their opposite genders pupils. However, in my view, we should not negate the prime objective of schools is to impart education and single schools outclass than those that incorporate both by providing reduced distracted learning environment.