Some think that people are responsible for a solution to pollution made by transportation and others think that government are responsible. Discuss both views and give your opinion

The pollution has been tremendously raised due to large number of vehicles on the road. Some people consider that it is responsibility of citizens to reduce the pollution caused from the growing traffic on the roads, however other think that it is the obligation of state to combat this problem. In my opinion, with the collaborative efforts of government and individuals, we would be able to minimize the pollution levels.

On the one hand, it is asserted that people should come up with initiatives to mitigate the effects of pollution contributed by automobiles. The mainstays to this believe is that public should cut off using the vehicles which are emitting harmful pollutant such as carbon monoxide and carbon dioxide in the environment. Furthermore, the pollution level would decrease, if more people prefer to use electric vehicle or hybrid electric vehicles rather than using conventional vehicles having fuel combustion engines. In addition, by growing large number of trees and plant, individuals would contribute in reduction of pollution which is caused from the exhaust of transportation.

One the other hand, it is advocated that state should devise strategies to meet the reduced levels of pollution. Firstly, government bodies should formulate vehicle emission standard and ban the vehicle which are not meeting these standards. To illustrate, it has been found from a survey report conducted by environmentalist that countries which carry out and followed the vehicle emission standard were able to reduce pollution to great extent. Lastly, government should run frequent awareness campaigns among masses about conserving the environment by growing trees and plants.

In conclusion, pollution related to transport has become a grave concern for countries. In my opinion, we could control the levels of pollution with the equal contributions from government and people.