Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is thought by a few individuals that boys and girls ought to get an education in a single-sex school, while others argue and think that there are more advantages of studying in a co-educational institute. Although people often consider educating male and female students in separate institutes is significant, in my opinion, I believe that it is potentially beneficial for boys and girls to study in a mixed school.

On the one hand, it is considered that boys and girls greatly benefit from studying in a single-sex educational institute. As sometimes, students get distracted by opposite gender during an important lecture, so while studying separately it will allow them to concentrate better, which consequently produce good results. For example, a research done by the students of Oxford University stated that in Pakistan, approximately 90% of students who received more than 90% marks in their 10th grade board exams, studied in separate schools.

On the other hand, providing education to students in a mixed school is considered to be more advantageous which I agree, as it helps them to improve their communication skills with opposite genders. In other words, when boys and girls are studying together they mostly get involved in group discussions, which as a result remove any hesitation of initiating a conversation with opposite-sex students. Moreover, this skill also helps them in their practical life. For instance, a recent journal produced by Times Magazine stated that approximately 50% of employees have gain promotions in a very short time because of better communication skill which they develop during their studies in co-educational institutes.

In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinion, I consider that there are more positive aspects of learning in a mixed school as it allows a student to develop communication skills which are beneficial for their future.