Some people think it is better for people to change their career at least once in their life and do different kinds of jobs Do you agree or disagree with this opinion

Nowadays, people are extremely career-oriented and they attempt to explore different career options in their life. While some individuals prefer to stay in the same career because of job insecurity or fear of losing a job, few prefer changing it due to financial gain and the opportunity to learn new skills. I definitely agree with the notion that a person should change their career for once in life and explore a totally different job.

People always fear losing their job. They are justifiably worried about being fired from their current role for non-performance. For instance, during career change candidates have zero experience in the latest field so it takes some time to build their command on that job. Moreover, during the probation period, there are chances of termination as a result of not performing in the new role. Therefore, many individuals are even reluctant to try new fields to maintain their position in their old role.

Despite the minor risk of job loss, a person should explore a different career in their lifetime. Many reasons support this argument. Firstly, a career change can create more income and more avenues for success as experience adds to the knowledge base. One clear example is Elon Musk who has built his fortune from totally unrelated domains, such as, SpaceX which deals with satellites, and Tesla that deals with automobiles. Secondly, a career change brings an opportunity to learn a new skill and increases your expertise so that you become more employable. Finally, according to neuroscientists, the change is beneficial for the brain as new neural pathways are created when trying something contrasting. Overall, the job change will have a positive impact on society by increasing the willingness of people to contribute and learn.

This essay argued that people who are against career change have a limited understanding of vocation and underestimate the benefits of increased income and skill enhancement as a result of switching occupations. In conclusion, although choosing only one employment might provide job security to some extent, having different work experiences would add a plethora of benefits such as career enhancements, interesting learning opportunities, and excellent monetary returns.