Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind, such as reading and doing word puzzles.

Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time.

Leisure time has been important in people’s life. As our world goes very fast and evolve quickly, leisure time helps us to slow down our pace and improve our quality of life. Most people seem to use leisure time to reduce the stress by doing hobbies or relaxing. On the contrary, other people even say that people should spend their free time developing their abilities. Although both are good opinions, I would like to say that people should take a rest on their leisure time.

First, taking a rest on their free time would be more efficient on their life. Some people can say that it is wasting their precious time if they don’t do anything except relaxing. However, resting can give people a chance to recharge their mind and to prevent distracting from their work. People can lie down their sofa, watching TV, or listen to their favorite songs. By doing these activities, people can relieve their stresses, in turn, this will result in focusing more on their work and better results and performances.

The second reason is that people can be more creative from taking a rest. When people do nothing, they feel free and have more time to think a lot and do medication. People can think about their work, their life, or the people they met. Whatever they are, the time can lead them to extend their imagination or deep into the problems they encountered on the work. Therefore, after resting, they can come up with new ideas or creative solutions for the problems.

Therefore, I believe that people should relax on their free time rather than doing activities for their mind.