In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

there is increasing concern that the number of young people who watch the news on tv or read newspapers is growing down. this can be negative impact on our society. there are some reasons why young people do not like reading newspaper and watching tv news.

First, internet has become the most powerful tool to get information or news. Without buying newspapers and watching tv, people can easily access the internet through their smartphone and check the latest news. Also, internet makes people to be able to share their opinions about news and provides various functions such as searching the topics or saving favorite articles. Therefore, people prefer internet through their smartphones rather than traditional methods.

Another reason is that people can feel some newspapers and tv channels are controlled by government. Not long time ago and even now, broadcasting companies in some countries are forced to follow government’s policy so that the government can get advocation from their people. Sometimes, the government pushes broadcasting companies to make a very provocative articles to manipulate people. Due to this fact, people are disappointed on broadcasting companies and become not interested in newspapers or news.

To encourage young people to like newspapers and news on tv, school needs to teach their young students the importance of these traditional ways of getting news, how to accept the facts from them, and how to make their perspective. If students are trained by school to earn these skills, young people would understand the advantages of the newspapers and news on tv and can enjoy these things.