Each year, the crime rate increases.

What are the causes of crime and what could be done to prevent this rise in criminal activity?

The crime rates in many countries have been increased. This trend is likely to continue because these days people are isolated and barely talk and meet with neighbors. Not only that, people are abusing drugs and drink heavily to relieve their stress. Many governments try to decrease crime rate, but it already became chronical and difficult to solve. However, since it can impact to our life a lot, we should check what is root cause and come up with solutions to solve this issue.

One of the causes of crime is that people are easy to get alcohol or drugs. When people are intake these things, they are not aware of what they are doing or conducting. According to quarterly report from Government organization, it says that 60% of the car accidents are caused by drivers who drink alcohol. Therefore, the easier people can get alcohol and drugs, the more crimes will be on our society.

To solve this issue, the government can regulate drugs and drink more heavily. In Canada, it is illegal to drink outside so people tend to buy alcohol and drink only at home. This policy is a good example to show what government can do. Also, drugs are heavily prohibited on many Asian countries and people who take these pills can be arrested and sentenced. These are good policies to decrease the crime rate.

In conclusion, people become very easy to do crime after taking drugs and alcohol. Therefore, as above, government should make policies to regulate these substances and relevant programs to reduce crime rate.