Some people think that it is necessary to travel abroad to learn about other countries, but other people think that it is not necessary to travel abroad because all the information can be seen at TV and the Internet. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Knowing other cultures and societies is a great hobby which gives insight into how people use to live in different parts of the world. Few individuals argue that traveling is necessary to get an idea about other countries while others have the impression that it is futile as every single information is available on social media.

Humans are social animals; they are dependent on each other for their need and curious to explore the world. In this era, every information is available online. Some people consider that traveling to know about other countries is useless because by simply clicking on the internet and through television programs people get information about the respective country.

I would place my own example, that a few years ago there was a competition to write an essay about any historical place in the world. My son had chosen to write about Haji Sophia in Turkey. He gathered all the information by searching the famous site Google and through the encyclopedia. Fortunately, there was a documentary program ongoing those days on television that gave the visual impacts and helped him to write the wonderful essay. As a result, my son won the competition. However, traveling to the country would have resulted in unforgettable memories.

Traveling abroad to know about different parts of the world is a great hobby itself. There are people who prefer traveling to get knowledge. In addition, it gives them a great chance to pass their leisure time and let go odd their stress. Change of environment and personally visualization of other societies gives a great and memorable impact. Five years ago I had a chance to visit Malaysia with my husband. We gathered all the information of the cities to be visited. Moreover, my husband asked one of his friend about the place to visit there, who had recently been there at that time which really helped us. However, when are reached Malaysia and visited the places by ourselves, gave us a bundle of joys, excitement and unforgettable memories.

In my opinion, social media has helped people to know about other cultures, but traveling gives chance to not only know about other so societies but also to mingle with them and to leave a pleasant feeling