Many people like to wear fashionable clothes. Why do you think this is the case?

Is this a good thing or a bad thing?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The fashion industry is thriving like never before, and the fashion trends change very frequently these days, alluring people from all ages regardless of their gender and social status. Wardrobes are more filled with brands than actual dressing needs of a person. People believe that we should not blindly follow the modern dressing style, rather we shoukd wear what we like and which suits our personality and i fully adhere to it. This essay will analyse the demerits of following fashion trend.

Firstly, fashion design represents the creativity and innovation of a designer and it hides our own identity. It seems that we are showcasing their brands when we move in the society. Following modern style blindly takes away our uniqueness and tags us with brand names.

Secondly, fashion trends are set to benefit industries more than to the consumer on the monetary base. People spend hundreds and thousands just to buy branded dresses that will make tgem look stylish in social gatherings. Designers rip consumer's money for the sake of their creativity. Fashion trends also give rise to competition in the global market, which again benefits the industry.

Finally, wearing latest design suits certainly makes us proud and our trendy look appeases the general public but it should not be neglected that basic purpose of wearing clotges is to protect ourselves from the climate change.for instance, we usually wear warm clothing in winters, if we wear designer's light fabric just to follow the trend, we might fell sick.

In nutshell, it is of utmost importance that people buy clothes which are more wearable, and in line with their lifestyle. Fashion trends change in every season and is merely a tactic to sell their product. If we keep on following the different trends, a competition will arise which may take away our identities, and also our cultural and traditional norms.