Some people think that it is responsibility of government to take care of environment, while others believe that it is the responsibility of people to take care of the environment. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Throughout the last decade, the number of issues in regards to environmental hazards has substantially increased. Furthermore, an overwhelming majority of individuals are convinced that government should be in charge of looking after ecology. However, there are a significant amount of opponents conceding that regular people should be more mindful of environmental problems. This essay will argue that control over environment crucial issues is entirely important to be prime government’s responsibility.

On the one hand, it is claimed that regular people should take care about flora and fauna. That is to say, that socialization of environmental heritage accompanied by the privatization and commercialization of natural resources generate a vast majority of pollution-related problems. In addition, an enormously high rate of fuel consumption can drastically contaminate air and water with toxic gases emissions. It can be illustrated by the latest research conducted by Harvard University, which elucidated the fact that there has been a sharp decline in the number of environmental hazards in cities where people refused the usage of cars. Overall, it can be concluded that people should be responsible for preserving an environment in its primordial image via denying the use of unnecessary technological equipment, which can be deleterious for natural resources.

Despite the humans’ liability, the governance style in some countries involves permanent control over environment pollution through the set of strict measures, which can maintain quality of air and water purity at a positive level. In other words, government engagement in the process of controlling ecological problems can eradicate this tremendous issue in a long run. A paper published by Dr. John Watson, the world-renowned ecologist, reveals that laws, which force people to be more caring towards environment, are the most constructive methods of problem solving. Therefore, it is clearly seen that government can build a sustainable and drastically efficient ecological improvement scheme, thus it should be their responsibility to care for the environment.

This essay argued that government role in the process of monitoring environmental problems should be dominant. In my opinion, the use of people as the essential source of force which can control ecological issues is absolutely inappropriate and preposterous.