Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies or interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Throughout the past decade work-related conditions, rules, and norms have undergone dramatic changes all over the world. Moreover, frequently employers enforce workers to provide their personal details. However, a significant amount of people are convinced that such measures are entirely unacceptable and even detrimental to their privacy. On the other hand, there are a vast majority of opponents arguing that it is essentially normal and even beneficial for work in general and employees in particular. This essay aims to investigate the mentioned view and present the crucial reasons as to why it is positive for the global society.

To begin with, In other words, private information can be stolen and be used by villains with employees. Apart from that, that information can generate an unfair prejudice, which in turn, can lead to the tremendous impact on the process of seeking work. It can be illustrated by the latest research, conducted by Dr. Peter O'Brien, which elucidated the fact that there has been a sharp decline in the number of successfully employed workers who have provided their personal details during interviews. Overall, it can be concluded that sometimes employers can be biased by obtaining personal data.

On the other hand, despite the established opinions, submitting any information regarding private life, can be substantially beneficial. That is to say, that this information can be tremendously important in the selection process and can help an employer to encourage worker and provide them what they need in accordance with their characteristic diversities. A paper published by Cambridge University reveals that individuals are more happy and productive by working with colleagues sharing the same mentality. Therefore, it is clearly seen that the idea that personal data collection is deleterious, is ill-informed. Furthermore, it has a positive tendency helping people enjoy their work.

Taking all these points into consideration, it can be concluded that the idea of hiding personal information is completely preposterous. In my opinion, that by demonstrating personal information individuals can make sure that the work they are applying for, suits their character and mentality.