Some people think that the government is responsible for the rise in childhood obesity while others think it is the fault of the parents Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Throughout the past decade the quantity of children with obesity has drastically increased. Furthermore, a significant amount of people are convinced that government is responsible for the infants' obesity. Nevertheless, the opponents think that relatives should care about weight of their children. Personally, I think that infants' overweight is parents responsibility.

On the one hand, it is claimed that government should take a responsibility of obesity in children. In other words the result of overweight in children should be mentored/controlled by government via a restriction to eat junk food in schools. Moreover, a paper published by Dr Robert Watson, a world-renowned specialist, reveals that the reason of infant's obesity is that more than 58% of children are eating fast food in schools. Therefore, this instance has bolstered the existing belief that government should tackle this problem via limitation of junk food for pupils.

As an alternative point of view it is argued that parents should care about weight of their infants. That is to say that relatives should introduce some physical exercises for children. It can be illustrated by the latest research, conducted by Cambridge University which elucidated the fact that absence of sport in family life leads to the increasing level of a children's obesity. Overall, it is clearly seen that the idea of introducing an active games or sports into family leads to a decreasing rate of infant's overweight.

Taking all these points into consideration, it can be concluded that governments as well as parents are responsible for children's weight. Although, I assume that parents should be more mindful to infants' obesity and introduce more active games in their life.