Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent.

Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

In this modern world, parenting has become a challenging task for most people, and they are raising a concern to introduce classes from high school for young people on parenting. In my opinion, I totally disagree that teaching people how to raise kids doesn't make one a good parent, and I will be giving supporting my opinion in this essay, adding a few skills for good parenting.

Being a parent in this society is a tough job and it has its own greatness. To be a good parent, first, we have to be a good person who can manage people very well. Introducing courses in school may not have an impact on young people, because parenting has to be experienced and cannot be taught. In the young age, students may not be having that maturity to understand parenting. For example, I have two kids and I was not taught any skills at my young age on how to be a good parent. Moreover, I have observed my cousins raising their kids and what they do to make their kids happy. This would be enough for a person to learn how to look after the kids very well.

Talking about the skills that are essential to be a good parent, people should have patience and tolerance. As we know kids do a lot of mess around house when they are below 10 years, in this case, we have to be patient and calm. When they grow up we have to tolerate what they ask for and how they behave, but we have to give them the right advice when they need it.

Finally, I would conclude that the main skills required for a person to be a good father or mother are, to manage people and handle the situations patiently. Maturity is what we need for being a parent and we get that as we grow up, and I strongly believe this cannot be taught as a course.