Some people think its better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them.

Other people believe that it's good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them

Peers, who are the indispensable part of every individual's life, play a pivotal role in building a character of an individual. The world remains polarised into sections where one section where vehementally perceives that having friends with similar mindset and propositions serve better while others feel that it is better to be friends with someone who have different concepts sometimes. Vowing much respect to the former view, I; however, I am in consummate accord with the latter belief which will be elucidated below.

At the outset, adherents of having same opinionated peers reckon that it certainly will result in the fewer disputes in lieu of friends owning different opinions as the formers will agree to each other on all the matters primarily due to the fact that they see things eye to eye. In a team, for instance, the members who think alike have negligible chances of misunderstanding and conflicts. Therefore, such masses can avoid war of words among themselves.

Apart from this, is there something they may be missing out? Certainly there in as they restrict themselves from learning new things which on the contrary, I perceive, the masses with friends having varied views will learn. In other words, by listening to different thoughts and views about a certain topic apart from one's own will broaden the horizon of oneself. To cite an example, if some friends are talking about corporal punishment, contradicting views will pave the way for them to learn and understand some fresh facts, thereby adding a lot to their cognizance. Hence, I deem that it is a better option.

To conclude, although pals having similar views can enjoy conflict free companionship, to grasp and understand new concepts having mates of distinctive propositions can make a world of difference.