Some people think that it’s better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe that it’s good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Choosing a friend or a companion may seem like a complex decision to make. Certainly, there are predominantly two contrasting views in finding the better friends where a section of society vehemently deems that individuals should choose their friends with the same kind of views while others emphasize that a good friend can sometimes discord your opinion. In this essay, I will discuss both views in detail and conclude my viewpoint.

On the one side, various factors make a section of people advocate that finding friends with similar viewpoints will be a benefit throughout life. And have many reasons to substantiate it. The first and foremost focus is the fact that like-minded people who can help you strengthen and back up your opinion can lead to a deeper connection. To illustrate a point, when you encounter a heated debated argument with peers, your friend will take your side because you both share the same belief. With this kind of support, a person feels secure because his or her friend withstands unconditionally with a person. Moreover, disagreements on issues with different ideas can cause discomfort. Therefore, maintaining friendships with the same level of understanding has a huge impact on your psychological well-being.

On the flip side, a few people believe that friends with opposite views can be a chore but it is also a risk worth taking for some reasons. Sticking to someone with a different point of view may help you broaden your limited perspective on an issue. Apart from his, a friend with a different opinion could help you in removing the toxic habits from your life. For instance, a smoker who hangouts out regularly with his non-smoker friend could get advice from his or her non-smoker friend to quit smoking because it affects your body and increases stress and health problems. In other words, both persons are standing have different views which might increase the distance of their friendship but, it will be helpful for a person to get remove from his or her bad habits. By having unique sets of friends around yourself, an individual can develop learn new personality traits that are malleable and fluid..

To conclude, friends can play contrasting roles whether to support your opinion or disagree with your views. Though, I think that the charm of friendship would work for a friend who will be following and showing the right direction of life eventually will lead to a better and last long friendship whether you share or oppose your views and ideas on anything.