Some people think that modern technology is making people more sociable, while others think it is making them less sociable. Discuss both views and give your opinion

There is no doubt that technology have a massive impact on individuals' behavior. While some people might argue that it destroys social skills, I wholeheartedly believe that technological updates can have an advantageous effect on people's communication and relationships.

On one hand,the technological upgrades can destroy relationships due to several factors. Firstly, following latest technologies requires time which can only be available at the expense of socialising time. Therefore, friends and families complain during gatherings from the overuse of mobile phones which harms socialisation, because these meetings are spectacular opportunities for them to communicate. Secondly, the facility of reaching people out these days can make them lazy because several individual prefer to chat with their friends instead of visiting them. Thus, people should spend limited time using their gadgets in order to improve their social abilities.

On the other hand hand, I strongly believe that recent chatting applications can help people communicate easily and instantly. However, this was not available until recently ; friends and family nowadays can use their cellphones to call or chat with their beloved ones who might be living in a different continent. Furthermore, social network programs allow people to see each others' pictures which strengthen their bonds and relationships. For instance, if a teenager have to stay in a foreign country for a long time, his parents can follow his journey throughout facebook or instagram. Therefore, the presence of various communication applications might enhance social relations.

To conclude, despite the drawbacks of recent innovative technology in breaking bonds between people, I definitely see that it can be used to better communicate with others.