Multinational companies are becoming increasingly common in developing countries.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

More and more transitional corporations are setting up their businesses in developing nations. The main benefit of this is that it reduces the unemployment rate and main drawback is the immense pressure of work.

The increased the number of factories and companies in developing nations improves the employment rate that result in creating more job opportunities for the citizens. This is to say that, these days every nation produce more number of educated people such as doctors, engineers but fails to provide them jobs. Therefore, these companies give them the opportunities to work in home country itself. For example, according to statistics there has been 40 percent increase in employment rate in India in last 10 years when the multinational companies started their business in India.

On the other hand, the major drawback of multinational company is that they forced the employees to work harder and yet pay less salary as compared to the developed nations. In other words, many workers often complain that their employers compelled them to work overtime to complete their targets and fulfill the client’s requirements even they are not paid for that time they worked extra for the company. For instance, most of the IT multinational companies in India have more than 9 hours of working which is longer than any western countries.

In conclusion, although, multinational companies help the developing nations by bringing jobs for skilled workers. However, they force the employees to change their lifestyle by asking them to work overtime. It is recommended that there should be restriction to the working hours for these corporations.