Some people think that new technology always improves the lives of workers. Others believe that it results in disadvantages for workers. Discuss both views and give your opinion

As every coin has two sides, there are predominantly two contrasting views where a section of society vehemently deems that technological advancements have been doing a wonderful job in the lives of employees while others emphasize that it has resulted in negative outcomes for laborers In this essay, I will discuss both views in detail and conclude my opinion.

On the one side, various factors make a section of people advocate that technology has given ample amount of benefits to the workers. To commence with, the fact that newly constructed machines have the ability to do multiple tasks at a single time. This kind of development has produced efficiency and productivity in the work. Apart from this, the workload has been reduced with the help of machines because of automated tasks which were initially handled by workers. However, it did not affect the jobs of laborers because they now monitored the machinery work.

On the flip side, modern technology has given some drawbacks to worker's lives. Firstly, employee forgets their hand skills as new technology comes in modern society. Secondly, there could a chance of a fault in technological devices which can be caused by an accident. This kind of incident would be a risk of losing life while working with flawed machines. Therefore, it is always advised to use and monitor the machine with a full potential focus in your work. Lastly, some workers face challenges to handle the software programs of newly constructed machines. Hence, technologies force some laborers to work out of their comfort zone.

To conclude, in my profound opinion, although using new technologies in the wrong way might result in severe effects, I think technology has given fruitful benefits and improved the life of workers by reducing the workload, increasing efficiency, and productivity in their daily tasks at work.