The key to solving the environmental problem is simple: the present generation is willing to accept a less comfortable life for the sake of the future generation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Indubitably, environmental hazards have been a major issue as they can be seen from the deteriorating effects of life on earth. However, there is a resolution to such a problem which can be encountered by leading a normal lifestyle instead of luxurious living. And, I firmly concur that lifestyle changes are certainly important for the betterment of future generations.

To begin with, changes in daily routine life may not be onerous. For instance, the use of plastics has been banned by the government in most countries because they do not have a proper means to recycle the waste which is produced by plastics. Therefore, the ministry has come up with an alternative method to use paper and cloth bags that have changed living with no reduction in comfort. Moreover, the announcement made by the national leaders to decline the effects of deforestation which used for making paper as people are advised to avoid the wastage of paper. This initiative to stop cutting more trees helps us to save the green spaces which in turn would benefit the environmental conditions.

Furthermore, the authority has also asked people to reduce the use of energy. In other words, switching off the lights when not necessary and unplugging the chargers after use. This practice is not only good for pockets but also better for the environment natural resources from which energy comes such as water. Lastly, the emission of greenhouse gases due to heavy usage of automobiles is also a concern which could be easily solved by decreasing the use of private vehicles on roads and adapting the methods of public transport in our daily lives.

In conclusion, I personally agree that some of the changes above in today's lifestyle may be a tough call for individuals, but I assure that it will improve the lifestyle of current generation without making any compromise on their comfort zone.