Some people think that newspapers are the best way to get news. However, others believe that they can get news better through another media platform. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is widely believed that newspaper is the greatest way which provides information for people while another opposite perspective is that everyone can get news via social media. Although reading newspaper is familiar with most of people, I highly recommend gaining information through media platform.

On the one hand, the way the people get news from newspaper is the most common one with everyone. In our modern lives, there is someone who do not how use technological tools for searching the information, so going down the street and buying a newspaper in a bookstore is more suitable with them. Moreover, the news which are printed in the newspaper is definitely official, which means that newspaper can bring reliable information, while the one in social media can not be checked if it precise or not.

Turning to the remaining view, according to the development of society, social media help people to get news quickly, nearly immediatly when the events occur, which in my view, media platform totally overweigh the printed newspaper. Getting information in mass media not only saves the time to produce newspapers but also be easily accessed to get and update the information. In addition, by using social applications, people do not have to pay money to get news. The information in the mass media is usually free for everyone, or we just need to pay a little money to read and flexiable to bring to everywhere.

To conclude, both newspaper and social platform have their benefits and drawbacks but it seems to me that social media is the most optimal way to get news.